Friday, 22 September 2017

Friday, Sept. 22, 2017

1. Photo Day Tuesday
2. Science - Decomposers questions due Monday
3. Firegirl - ch 3 & 4 questions
4. Gr 7 Math - 2.4 due Monday
5. Terry Fox Note sent home - there will be several fundraising opportunities next week

Thursday, 21 September 2017

Thursday, Sept. 21, 2017

1. Science - Decomposer Questions due Monday
2. ELA - Firegirl novel questions for ch 1 & 2 to be completed for tomorrow
3. Gr 6 Band sectionals tomorrow
4. Cross County Practice tomorrow morning (CONGRATS to those who qualified for city's yesterday!)

Wednesday, 20 September 2017

Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2017

Thank you for your understanding during the student switches that happened yesterday. Our class was minimally affected, but it still results in big changes for the whole school.
1. Band tomorrow for all students

Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Tuesday, Sept. 2017

1. Open House BBQ Forms - if you have not returned your form and intend to do so, please return them tomorrow. They will not be accepted after this date.
2. Science - Food Web questions due tomorrow
3. "There/They're/Their" worksheet due tomorrow
4. Arts Ed. - Name Art due tomorrow
5. Gr 7 Full Band tomorrow
6. Grant Road AGM note sent home

Monday, 18 September 2017

Monday, Sept. 18, 2017

1. Science - Food Web questions due Wednesday
2. ELA - "There" grammar practice due Wednesday (time to finish tomorrow)
3. Gr 7 Math - 2.3 due tomorrow
4. Phys. Ed. tomorrow

Friday, 15 September 2017

Friday, Sept. 15, 2017

1. Classroom Note - A note was sent home today with all students. Grant Road staff is being reduced by a teacher. This will result in some shuffling. Any changes that are related to your child will be communicated as soon as possible. We appreciate your understanding.

Thursday, 14 September 2017

Thursday, Sept. 14, 2017

1. ELA - All About Me Newspaper assignment due tomorrow
2. Gr 7 Math - 2.2 due tomorrow
3. Cross Country practice tomorrow morning at 8:30
4. Gr 7 Band sectionals tomorrow afternoon